IFAC INDUSTRY CONNECT Webinar Series

The IFAC Industry Committee announces a series of INDUSTRY CONNECT webinars. 

The first in the series, “The Impact of Control Research on Industrial Innovation: What would it take to make it happen?” is a 60-minute panel discussion and will take a close look at a framework to close the gap between fundamental control research and practice towards catalyzing technology innovation. The discussion will address drivers for innovation, limitations encountered in practice, and potential research directions based on requirements collected from different industry sectors.

The panelists will be: Hans Aalto, Finn Ankersen, Silvia Mastellone, Iven Mareels, and Alex van Delft, moderated by Moncef Chioua.

15 June 2021, 13:00 BST (14:00 CEST, 08:00 EDT). The webinar is free and open to all. Registration is required.

Leave a Reply